The English musician Mark Ronson was born in London in 1975. He has been familiar with the music since the very childhood: after the divorce Mark’s mother married the guitarist Mick Jones, thus Ronson found himself in the musical society. Since the age of thirteen he’s been a good friend with Sean Lennon, a son of the legendary The Beatles member John Lennon. Mark entered the New York University and started attending different kinds of musical parties of the Big Apple, including the hip-hop conventions of downtown. Ronson got interested in DJ-ing and managed to achieve certain popularity due to his recognizable sets, which consisted of compositions of absolutely different styles. Mixing the elements of funk, hip-hop and rock Mark attracted the attention to his creativity in no time, and very soon he became one of the most respected DJs of New York. He was often invited to fancy parties where he performed his original sets.

Thus, Mark managed to create himself a name and started to work on his debut studio album. The record titled Here Comes the Fuzz was released in 2003. The musician wrote all the compositions for that album by himself, created the beats and performed the parts of keyboards, bass-guitar and guitar. Such musicians as Mos Def, Jack White, Sean Paul and many others took part in the recording of Mark’s debut album as well. For one of the brightest songs from Here Comes the FuzzOoh Wee Ronson used the samples of the composition Sunny by Boney M and collaborated with Nate Dogg, Ghostface Killah, Trife Da God and Saigon. Such joint work is a sign of the high level of Mark’s talent and skills, and after the release of Here Comes the Fuzz he worked with many famous performers, such as Christina Aguilera and Robbie Williams.

Mark Ronson’s second studio work titled Version was issued in 2007. That album includes only the cover-versions of various performers’ songs. Thus, the musician managed to create the incredibly interesting interpretations of compositions by Coldplay, Kaiser Chiefs, Radiohead, Britney Spears and others. Version turned out to be a really original work and in 2008 at BRIT Award Mark won in the nomination Best Male Solo Artist. Another proof of his talent was three Grammy Awards of 2008 for Producer of the Year - Non-Classical, Record of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album (two latter – for the collaboration with Amy Winehouse). Mark presented his signature sound on Version, and there is absolutely no doubt that it will be enjoyed both by the musician’s old fans and by those who are just going to get acquainted with his creativity. Ronson’s new long play Record Collection was released in 2010. And no one should be embarrassed by the title of that work – it is not a compilation album or the greatest hits album, it is a full length studio attempt. The traditionally strong long play was enjoyed by Mark’s fans and musical experts, which is proved by the excellent reviews.

Studio Albums

Mark Ronson, Late Night Feelings mp3Late Night Feelings
  • Pop Soul
  • Dance Pop
  • Synth Pop
Mark Ronson, Uptown Special mp3Uptown Special
  • Synth Funk
  • Psychedelic Soul
Mark Ronson, Version mp3Version
At last, there appeared a person who can show how real cover-versions should sound. A new album of a well-known DJ and producer Mark Ronson Version offers surprising pop variants of popular hits from rock and indie bands
  • Funk
  • Pop