The duo Zero 7, comprising of two wonderful musicians Henry Binns and Sam Hardaker was formed in 1999 in the capital of England. Henry and Sam have been friends since the very childhood, and after the graduation from the school they both studied sound engineering. Thereby Henry and Sam started working in the musical industry: they got job in London studio RAK and pretty soon they cooperated with such famous performers as Robert Plant, Pet Shop Boys and Young Disciples. The future members of Zero 7 wanted to try something new, and they asked Nigel Godrich, the producer of Radiohead and their old friend, to give them some material to improve the skills. As the result, the remix of Climbing Up the Walls from Radiohead 1997 album O.K. Computer appeared.

That remix was broadcasted at the BBC Radio 1, and then it was followed by interpretation of Terry Callier's Love Theme From Spartacus. After that Henry and Sam pleased the music lovers by the remixes of Lenny Kravitz, Sneaker Pimps and Lambchop compositions. In the beginning of 2000 Zero 7 released their first EP, titled quite logically – EP 1, and by the end of the same year the duo issued the second EP – EP 2. In 2001 the musicians released the debut long play Simple Things, which had been created jointly with Mozez, Sia Furler and Sophie Barker. The album got fair reviews from the critics and the music lovers enjoyed it as well. Its high level was proved by the nomination for the prestigious Mercury Music Prize, and in 2002 at Brit Awards Zero 7 won in the category Best British Newcomer.

The duo’s second studio work titled When It Falls was issued in 2004 and this time Henry and Sam collaborated with different musicians, and such joint work helped them to create the really interesting sound. Two years later Zero 7 pleased the fans with another album The Garden (2006). It was recorded with the help of two invited musicians: Sia Furler and Josй Gonzбlez, however the duo prepared the surprise for the fans: Henry Binns performed as the vocalist, and, there is no doubt that the experiment turned out to be successful.

In 2009 Zero 7 discography was enlarged by the new studio attempt Yeah Ghost, created jointly with the talented performers, including Eska Mtungwazi, Martha Tilston and Binns himself. And again the duo managed to record an extremely atmospheric long play, where every track is unique and original, but altogether the tracks create the solid album. The band’s fans got the wonderful present in 2010 – the compilation album Record, which includes such strong compositions as Everything Up (Zizou), Mr. McGee, Futures and many others. Record will be enjoyed by Zero 7 old fans and by those, who are just going to experience the atmosphere of their creativity.

Studio Albums

Zero 7, When It Falls (Special Edition) mp3When It Falls (Special Edition)
  • Ambient Pop
  • Downtempo
  • Trip Hop
Zero 7, Yeah Ghost mp3Yeah Ghost
Zero 7's fourth studio masterpiece Yeah Ghost becomes its predecessor's great continuation and yet is different from the rest of Zero 7’s other works. The musicians have once again proved right with their choice of vocalists
  • Dance-Pop
  • Pop
  • Downtempo
  • Trip Hop
Zero 7, The Garden mp3The Garden
New album The Garden sees Zero 7 take a fresher, more upbeat musical direction, whilst still maintaining their trademark sound and could well turn out to be the soundtrack to the summer. It is the best work that Hardaker and Binns have done
  • Indie Pop
  • Downtempo
Zero 7, When It Falls mp3When It Falls
  • Dream Pop
  • Electronic
  • Downtempo


Zero 7, Simple Science mp3Simple Science
  • Downtempo
  • Trip Hop

Compilation albums

Zero 7, Record mp3Record
  • Downtempo
  • Trip Hop