American singer and multiinstrumentalist Lyfe Jennings was born in 1973 in Toledo. His professional musical career began in rather unusual way: Lyfe went to jail for arson for ten years, and during that period he reconsidered all his life. Jennings started writing the texts, devoted to difficulties and mistakes that he had done before. These compositions were later included into Lyfe’s debut album Lyfe 268-192, released in 2002, and the numbers in the title of that long play were Jennings’ personal number in prison. Delicate arrangements and soft vocals were really enjoyed by both numerous music lovers and critics, and Lyfe 268-192 debuted at the top of Billboard chart in a very confident way.

Two years later Jennings released his second album titled The Phoenix (2006). That studio work satisfied all the fans’ expectations, who had been waiting edgily for the Lyfe 268-192 continuation. The Phoenix managed to preserve its predecessor’s atmosphere, but the quality became even higher and its strong arrangements proved to be more delicate. In 2008 the official release of Lyfe’s third studio attempt titled Lyfe Change took place. Its title pretty much corresponded to its content: there were some changes in the singer’s creativity, and pessimistic compositions of social topics were substituted by more positive and life-affirming songs and love and romantic lyrics. However, in spite of all these changes, Jennings remained faithful to his style.

Lyfe issued his fourth studio work I Still Believe (2010) which got excellent reviews from the musical experts and pleased numerous fans. All Jennings’ works turned out to be not alike, because they were created during different periods of the singer’s life, while he shared his thoughts and experiences with his listeners. These long plays demonstrate Lyfe’s development as the musician and show his talent and skills perfectly. There is absolutely no doubt that Jennings’ works will be interesting for all the honest and sincere music lovers, and it does not matter what album You will chose to start the acquaintance with Lyfe’s creativity – all his records are good and original in their own way.

Studio Albums

Lyfe Jennings, 777 mp3777
  • Contemporary R&B
  • Pop Soul
Lyfe Jennings, Tree Of Lyfe mp3Tree Of Lyfe
  • Contemporary R&B
  • Pop Soul
Lyfe Jennings, Lucid mp3Lucid
  • Contemporary R&B
  • Pop Soul
Lyfe Jennings, Lyfe Change mp3Lyfe Change
Aptly named Lyfe Change has been recorded with the participation of producers Wyclef Jean and T.I. and boasts collaborations with them and Snoop Dogg as well. Lyfe Jennings' pessimistic songs about social struggle have given place to love lyrics
  • Contemporary R&B
Lyfe Jennings, The Phoenix mp3The Phoenix
Lyfe Jennings' new record is flawless in the respect of the lyrics, the music, the transcriptions and amazing vocals. The artist has written all the songs on The Phoenix himself, except for the unusual cover of 2Pac's hit Keep Ya Head Up
  • Hip Hop
  • East Coast Hip Hop
Lyfe Jennings, Lyfe 268-192 mp3Lyfe 268-192
If you are tired of the predictable and quite glossy state of R&B that it is now, buy LYFE 268-192. It is a promising debut from a huge talent who seems well on the road to the redemption he seeks
  • Contemporary R&B